responses

I’m going to make this short and sweet because I don’t have a lot of time, but in light of my last post I wanted to alleviate any confusion as to what I mean by posting a short blurb on what I wrote back to a friend. No, I don’t think one can lose the image of God that He’s bestowed within us, but instead it is a loss of our acknowledgement of it’s existence within us. Here’s part of what I wrote back to my buddy, Chauncey:

“I guess I should have worded it differently, or provided further context, but what I believe I meant to say was that the image of God is certainly not something we can lose, but it’s something that can be stolen in such a way that we fail to realize we possess it. In other words, if I am dehumanized so much by somebody, I may lose perspective of the fact that I possess God’s image and instead believe that I am worthless. Or for the sake of the rich, perfect in some way or another.”

If there are any further challenges or questions about this subject, I would love to talk about it. Comment or contact me through other means, please.

Happy Saturday, y’all.

~ by Chris Kyle on August 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “responses”

  1. y’all.

  2. money in the bank brother. As always 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
