breathing

I need to skip town, sit down, and kill the frown (needed a final rhyme there). I had some excellent and necessary conversations today with friends who seem to be in the same place as me in terms of faith and the sudden reality that our growing up in white suburbia isn’t an accurate model for how the world actually functions. Not only this, but the Church has been permeated fully by the naivete of our upbringing, thus leaving me in a state of a frustration and unrighteous anger.

So, in light of this, I need to take a little hiatus, breathe, and allow God to humble my hardening heart. It feels like me vs. the world right now, and I don’t have the energy to keep that up; nor should this little dual ever exist.

I think I’ll go chase the sun for a while.

 

~ by Chris Kyle on July 30, 2011.

6 Responses to “breathing”

  1. can i skip through the fields with you and sing a happy tune?

  2. Sigh – if you chase the sun, you head the long way home. But you will get there with a story. 😉 Missing you dreadfully although you are never far from my heart.

  3. amen.

  4. i’ve been trying to guess where this place is. good choice, ck

    • It’s at discovery park! And it was actually taken on sarah’s and my first date, nearly two years ago. I love it dearly.

  5. Love it bro. Love it. Breathe deeply ace.

Leave a Reply

 
