the earth is merely humming

I feel at peace right now. Life is no longer a hectic blur and I’m happily learning what it means to slow down and rest. I have time to think. I have flexibility in my schedule. I’m not rushing. Is this what I’ve been missing out on the past two years?

Yet, at the same time, I’m excited for that bustling season to come again. But for now, I shall sit and contemplate. God is slowly tending to the seeds of revolution within me.

And when they bloom, I want them to be perfect.

~ by Chris Kyle on September 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “the earth is merely humming”

  1. narnia! what a day that was…

    i like rested chris.

  2. I love this spot.

Leave a Reply

 
