Please Don’t Go // Barcelona // Psalm 73.21-28

“All those arrows you threw, you threw them away
You kept falling in love and then one day
When you fell, you fell towards me
When you crashed in the clouds, you found me

Oh please don’t go, I want you so
I can’t let go, for I lose control

Get these left handed lovers out of your way
They look hopeful, but you, you should not stay
If you want me to break down, and give you the keys
I can do that, but I can’t let you leave

Oh please don’t go, I want you so
I can’t let go, for I lose control”
____________________________________________

I’m lovin on this song right now. Sarah tipped me off to a video that mesmerized her while the song that played in the background was what intrigued me. It’s beautiful.
____________________________________________

“When my heart was embittered
And I was pierced within,
Then I was senseless and ignorant;
I was like a beast before You.
Nevertheless I am continually with You;
With Your counsel You will guide me,
And afterward receive me to glory.

Whom have I in heaven by You?
And besides You, I desire nothing on
earth
My flesh and my heart may fail,
But God is the strength of my heart and
my portion forever.
For, behold, those who are far from You
will perish;
You have destroyed all those who are
unfaithful to You.
But as for me, the nearness of God is my
good;
I have made the Lord God my refuge,
That I may tell of all Your works.”
____________________________________________

I was like a beast before You. This makes me think of who I act before God and how I appear before His throne. I’m often a crooked beast writhing on the floor. But He is quick to change me as I repent. I have nothing to fear, as long as I keep coming Home.

~ by Chris Kyle on September 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
