Silver Wings // Thrice

From tender years you took me for granted
(But still I deigned to wander through your lungs)
While You were sleeping soundly in your bed
(Your drapes were silver wings, your shutter’s flung)

I Drew the poison from the summer’s sting
(And eased the fire out of your fevered skin)
I Moved in you and stirred your soul to sing
(And if you’d let me I would move again)

I’ve danced ‘tween sunlit stands of lover’s hair
(Helped formed the final words before you death)
I pitied you and piled your sails with air
(Gave blessing when you rose upon my breath)

And after all of this, I am amazed
That I am cursed far more than I am praised
_________________________________________
Give it a listen

~ by Chris Kyle on August 21, 2010.

3 Responses to “Silver Wings // Thrice”

  1. wow. this is lovely. i love “i moved in you and stirred your soul to sing/(and if you’d let me i would move again.”

  2. oh man, so good. easily one of my favorite bands. have you heard “for miles” from vheissu?

  3. so good, easily one of my favorite bands. have you heard “for miles” from vheissu?

Leave a Reply

 
