You Found Me

I don’t think I’ve ever appreciated my church (or any church for that matter) as much as I do now. I attribute this to the excellent teaching of Richard both on Sundays and through his blog, but also the community I get to enjoy when going to Bethany. There are always different people asking for rides or wanting to meet up when we arrive at the sanctuary, and they seem to have the same excitement about them as well in attending whatever service we are at. A lot of my growing appreciate is through Sarah as well, who simply adores Pastor Richard’s preaching, and never passes up an opportunity to explain what she’s been learning by him lately. I think I’ve caught the same bug.

You can read his latest blog here if you’d like. It’s real great and talks about a myriad of different, important topics I think we can each apply to our own lives. Right now it’s making me think about what it means to live outside of my current vocation as a student, but instead enjoy the other blessings that make my life just as, if not more, fulfilling. God’s given me a lot in life to be thankful for, and I’d like to maintain the balance the best I can instead of leaning towards one realm as a crutch for the other. I know it’s easier to say than do, but acting by speaking a simple prayer isn’t too difficult of a start. Lord, help me not to live for the moments of my choice; rather, make me a cheerful lover of all things I do.

UGM is tonight. Sarah and I missed two weeks ago and last week they sent us to a Mariner’s game. Perhaps we’ll finally work the desk again.

~ by Chris Kyle on August 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
