Shadow of the Day

What does it mean to be in relationship with God? I think this question was blown open today as I pondered on the fact that each unique part of every relationship I have with people can be accumulated, hyperbolized, and then attributed to my interactions with Him. That’s intense.

Here’s a quote my friend posted the other day:

“I want to make Romeo jealous. I want the dead lovers of the world to hear our laughter, and grow sad. I want a breath of our passion to stir their dust into consciousness, to wake their ashes into pain.”

–          Oscar Wilde (Dorian Gray)

I think this quote is beautiful. I want to keep it and strive towards feeling a love like this. Actually, no, this love is powerful, but it’s not pure. I want both. God, give me both.

Update on life:

1)      I’m going to become a member of Bethany Community Church

2)      I’m joining a multi-generational small group. There are married couples. It’s gonna be awesome.

3)      One week from now Sarah and I will be in Boise where: we will have our 8-month, I shall turn 21, I’ll get to see my friend Jackson who just got back from his Mormon mission, and we shall hike, kayak, hang at the cabin, eat snow cones, and take a break from life.

4)      My knee feels slightly dislocated and walking is getting stressful. Please pray.

5)      I got to talk about homelessness for a debate today and will be re-interning at UGM this summer.

~ by Chris Kyle on June 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
