Ordinary World

Note card of the Day:

“For what is a man profited if he gains the whole world, and loses or forfeits himself?” – Matthew 9:25

  • That man is nothing. Lord, may Tent City be your act glory and not mine. Cast my pride away. Naught is my claim.

“From everyone who has been given much, much will be required; and to whom they entrusted much, oh him they will ask all the more.” – Luke 12:48

  • Don’t allow me to back down from responsibility. Don’t allow me to shield myself from the work you’ve entrusted to me. Keep me sober-minded. May I remember where my fealty lies, and whom I shall forever serve.

“Nevertheless I must journey on today and tomorrow and the next day; for it cannot be that a prophet would perish outside of Jerusalem.” – Luke 13:33

  • Remember Jesus and His pursuit of love. Stand up, carry your cross, and persevere.

“Which of you, having a slave plowing or tending sheep, will say to him when he has come in from the field, ‘Come immediately and sit down to eat’? But will he not say to him, ‘Prepare something for me to eat, and properly clothe yourself and serve me while I eat and drink; and afterward you may eat and drink’? He does not thank the slave because he did the things which were commanded, does he? So you to, when you do all the things which are commanded you, say, ‘We are unworthy slaves; we have done only that which we out to have done.’” ­– Luke 12:7-10

~ by Chris Kyle on May 24, 2010.

One Response to “Ordinary World”

  1. that last one is a difficult one. i’ll have to ponder that a bit more.

    i like these thoughts, christopher. God draws near to the humble heart.

Leave a Reply

 
