Psalm 15:4b

”Oh LORD, who may abide in Your tent?
He who swears to his own hurt and does not change.”
Selah

God, be merciful to me, the sinner!
make me like the phoenix and
rebirth me from the ashes of my own ruin [death]

may You no longer be mocked
by the insolence of a man who
has refused to reap the goodness of Your hands

teach me to love;
to not seek my own.
shelter me, oh blessed One

for I shall taste redemption
and the sweet grace of Your affections;
to be a minstrel of Your Name

~ by Chris Kyle on March 28, 2010.

One Response to “Psalm 15:4b”

  1. A year and a half ago I wrote “How to be a man” by this Psalm. It’s still true. This verse is a particularly wonderful/difficult one. James 1 helps with it. I like that each of these sentences (I’m not sure what to call them… Stanzas?” are inundated with excellent Scripture! I see Galatians 4 or 5, 1 Corinthians 13 and Luke 17!

    Good work. Being a man of God is hard, but it is a worthwhile challenge to pursue!

Leave a Reply

 
