Vanilla Twilight

I experienced the swift draft of fear today. It was curious, rare, and pleasant.

The guy I sat next to on the plane had a gaping, open wound on his left elbow, and when putting my bag away I brushed up against it and saw my arm covered in blood. Thanks, Boise.

I’m listening to a song from a video game soundtrack I got over the weekend. It’s probably one of the greatest ambient, instrumental songs I’ve ever heard. Chrono Cross – “Faraway Promise”

I’ve come to learn that my grandpa is the root of my recklessness. When he was sixteen he took 10 hours of flying lessons and then decided he was good enough to go out on his own. He scoped out various places in Boise for a cheap plane and found a condemned on meaning it was too crappy to fly, so the feds punctured holes in the wings to prevent anyone from taking it out. My grandpa bought it for 400 bucks, put some adhesive tape over the holes, and took the plane to flight. A couple years later, after a drunken party during St. Patties Day, he was flying and fell asleep only to awake with hardly any gas left and no idea where he was in the air. He looked for the nearest place to land, found a local highway, landed the sucker, and then pulled her up to a gas station to fill up. True story, I promise.

It’s 83.6 degrees in my apartment right now. How the crap am I supposed to fall asleep to this?

John 16:33 – “”These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” I pray you find strength in it as well.

Last night my brother and I pulled out his bed mattress into the middle of the living room, got our blankets, and fell asleep watching a movie at 2AM. It’s tradition.

I spent my plane rides today listening to the last two hours of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows on tape. I started at the chapter where Harry walks into the forest ready to give himself up for the sake of the wizarding world and his beloved friends. I cried, like usual, except this time it was in an airport terminal. I still have 20 minutes left and will finish up the grand story shortly after I post this.

Dumbledore reaffirmed an epiphany he provided me with 6 months back, which ultimately led to me running for VPM. I’ll tell the story another day, but it’s given me hope for this year’s ministry.

I downloaded the 6th Harry Potter movie while at home this weekend. Now, some of you may condemn me for doing so, but know that my mom will buy it when it comes out on video, which means that I technically own it, which means that I’m not stealing. Right? At least that’s my justification for it. In the meantime, I’m going to watch it this weekend and it’s going to be glorious.

I stole a jar of peanut butter from my mom’s house because I was too cheap to buy it here. Hope you don’t mind, mother.

~ by Chris Kyle on July 27, 2009.

One Response to “Vanilla Twilight”

  1. Hello man, I’d been browsing on yahoo and on the lookout on an article to check out and stumbled on the web-site. We are really glad Used to, you wrote a quality information. Did a fast bookmark within this page and will be checking back every once in a while to find out should you submit any further stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
